Texas Prelicensing Computer Based Training
For your convenience, we offer three ways to get your Texas Real Estate License courses, online, PDF, & textbooks.
Texas Real Estate licensing requirements are comprised of five core courses—Principles of Real Estate I & II, Law of Agency, Law of Contracts, Promulgated Contracts, and Real Estate Finance I. These courses will give a student the knowledge and skills to sell property in compliance with state regulations. Students can take them at their own pace, and anywhere they wish. Individual course pricings range between $128 and $300. Complete Prelicensing course bundles cost between $468 and $549, allowing students to save up to $400 in fees. A certification is awarded to students following course completion.
Texas Salesperson Apprentice Education
By the end of the second year of licensure, 90 hours in qualifying Real Estate hours known as SAE, or Sales Agent Apprentice Education courses are required to be completed by a licensed Sales Agent.
Texas Mandatory Continuing Education (MCE)
All active salespersons are required to complete MCE to renew their Real Estate License. MCE requirements consist of 15 hours of TREC approved MCE courses. At least six of the 15 hours must consist of a three hour Legal Update course, and a three hour Ethics course.